My history with Lineage 2

View previous topic View next topic Go down

My history with Lineage 2

Lineage II is a Massive Multiplayer Online Roll Playing Game, it is very similar to World of Warcraft. You now have 6 races to chose from, Human, Elves, Dark Elves, Orcs, Dwarfs and Kamael, each with their own abilities and powers. The game features a whole own economy system where prizes change on basis of demand. For more information on the game I suggest you go to www.lineage2.com, and for more information about my own private server you can go to morwen.forumotion.com or the current-to-be-replaced website morwen.thierrysplace.org.

My experience with Lineage II started long time ago; I have always been a fan of the Unreal Engine, looking for games built on this engine and try them, that’s how I got Lineage II.
I bought a set giving me the ability to play for 2 months, but I kept the game in its package for a long time, until I had a vacation and not much to do. I started playing it and got hooked pretty quick, got my brother into playing as well and we both played together for a long time.

After playing for a long time, creating many different characters on many different servers and making many friends in the game I found a project where people where making a server to support the Lineage II client. I started following this and joined not long after that. I noticed few days ago that it was 2005 when I started my own server, learning Java, Python and couple of other script languages to be able to customize my server as much as possible. Back then I still combined playing on my own server with the official server but when I started a new job I had less time to play so mostly played on my own server, because online all my friends where growing very fast and I was still very low level and had to find new people to play with each time, which cost me allot of time again. So the only times I played was on my own server, with my brother and a couple of other people.